Three Owners Recognized as the SUBWAY(R) Chain's 2007 "Franchisee of the Year"
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Three Owners Recognized as the SUBWAY(R) Chain's 2007 "Franchisee of the Year"

October 22, 2007 // // (Milford, Conn.) — The SUBWAY restaurant chain, the world's largest submarine sandwich franchise, is proud to announce that it has named three outstanding franchisees as the recipients of its Franchisee of the Year awards, during the company's recent convention in Orlando, Florida.

This year's SUBWAY Franchisee of the Year awards were presented to Savana and Jennifer Som of British Columbia, Canada; Jean-Claude Demanne of France; and Ines Banse of Germany.

"The franchisee is the heart and soul of the SUBWAY family. We know that our success depends upon the initiative they take as individuals and their ability to work as a team. We take great pride in the hard work and effort made by the thousands of franchisees throughout the world and in the millions of customers that they serve," says Don Fertman, the SUBWAY restaurant chain's Director of Development.

Selected from among 29 regional finalists from around the globe, and representing SUBWAY restaurants in the U.S. & Canada, and the chain's international developed and emerging markets, the Franchisees of the Year are honored for their accomplishments in adding new locations, building sales and increasing profitability while also achieving excellent store evaluations.

In addition to the overall winners, the regional Franchisee of the Year recipents are: Brett Roth of California; Mosammat Khanom of New York; Edward Domek & Terese Nealy of Indiana, Stuart Frankel of Florida; Aliah Warmund of Virginia; Roland Brammer of New York; Jeffrey Fowler of Minnessota; Tho Nguyen & Ken Nguyen of Texas; Valerie Zak of Tennessee; John Dietzman of Wisconsin; Mark Ward of Utah; Shang Guan Song Cheng of China; Ee Ming Toh & Chor Kiap Tan of Singapore; John Miles of Australia; Idario Charles Risola Dias & Monica Tonina Dias of Brazil; Bev Petrus & Ally Petrus of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands; Stephen Jones & Jackie Jones of Panama; Kurosch Gholami-Gharbi, Kay Schitteck, Mehdi Habbedine, & Nardin Ansari of Germany; Deepa Reddy & Rivka Jacobs of India; Marco Antonio Marquez & Enrique Mier Y Teran of Mexico; Alaa Abughaidah of Qatar; Anne Schoel of Luxembourg; Dimas Fajardo of Venezuela; Jaime Berendson & Ricardo Berendson of Spain; Nabeed Ramzan of Scotland; and Paul Jackson of England With more than 28,000 locations in 87 countries, the SUBWAY restaurant chain is the world's largest submarine sandwich franchise. Headquartered in Milford, Connecticut, the SUBWAY restaurant chain was co-founded by Fred DeLuca and Dr. Peter Buck in 1965.

That partnership, which continues today, marked the beginning of a remarkable journey — one that makes it possible for thousands of individuals to build and succeed in their own business.

The SUBWAY brand is ranked as the number one franchise opportunity in Entrepreneur magazine's 2007 "Annual Franchise 500®" listing. This marks the 15th time in 20 years that the chain has achieved this honor.



comments powered by Disqus
Share This Page

Subscribe to Our Newsletters